It’s Getting Interesting


This thing with Russia hacking the DNC is starting to gain some real speed.

Electoral College Electors Demand Intelligence Briefing On Russia Election Interference

A group of Electoral College electors sent a letter Director of National Intelligence James Clapper demanding an intelligence briefing on Russia’s interference with the 2016 election before they vote on December 19.

The full article here.

Now, the biggest question, is what happens if the EC decides to vote for Hillary?  Surely someone is going to be upset.  Will the racist component of the Dumpsters riot in the street?  Very possibly.  Will there be anger and violence perpetrated by the Dumpsters disenfranchised supporters?  How would this dramatic switch effect the country?

I think no matter what, we are doomed for the next four years.  Should the EC go with Hillary (and I think they will), I’m sure Mitch McConnell and Paul Ryan will see to it that she will be a single-term, do-nothing president.  The Republican dominant Congress has barely done any work for the last 8 years, do you really think they will let Hillary get anything accomplished?

We will still need to support all the civil rights improvements that have been made in the last ten years, or the GOP will find ways to deconstruct Welfare and Medicaid, decrease funding to schools, make no changes in the lending laws for student loans.  No more jobs will be created.  Our wars in the Middle East and the African continent will continue unabated.  The president can do nothing without a cooperative Congress, and I despair of anything good happening.

I try to stay positive, but it’s hard when the evidence points to some disasters in the next four years.  Stay tuned…

9 thoughts on “It’s Getting Interesting

  1. I have heard arguments for the electoral college, but have never believed we should use it. They have NEVER had a mandate to vote what the people vote, only what they feel like voting. So what is the point of citizens voting? Our leaders lament that among 1st world countries, the US has really low voter turnout. Well, yeah, obviously. Because it doesn’t make one damnable bit of difference who we vote for, for President. Absolutely nothing. Why do we continue to play this game? I think the voter turnout should be zero, and THEN see if any gets exciteable enough to change things.

    • I agree with you. If the EC can just choose, how can my vote possibly count? I vacillate between voting and not voting. This year proves I was right and my vote truly does not count. Not to mention, by the time votes on the West Coast hardly seem to matter. The election is always called before our polls close.

      • I heard an interview with a member of the EC yesterday and was shocked. He was a Trump voter. He said, “I received thousands of phone calls and emails from people asking me to change my vote, but there was no way I was changing my vote for anyone.” Wow. I honestly thought it was their job to reflect the will of the people. Now I’m even madder.

Leave a Reply

