Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Visual Texture Series


Figured I might try to participate in some of these.  I have some really neat photos here to share.  Most were shot by my husband and he doesn’t know I’m sharing.  Keep it a secret for now, will you?

 

Image

Wet red rose

I love the bright redness of this rose and the many rain droplets on velvety petals.

 

Image

Our dear friend Bill

I love the way you can see all his years deeply engraved on his handsome face.  You see the many laugh lines around the mouth and eyes showing his happiness and artistic sensitivity.  He was one of a kind.

Image

This is one of my photos.  I like the lines in the leaf, the ruffled edges and the cool water drops.

Hope you liked these.

 

16 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Visual Texture Series

  1. Thank goodness I don’t have to choose a favorite! They’re all superb! Thanks for touching our lives with beauty today!

    Ron

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Texture | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Texture | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. awesome variety – and the second one was my fav – because wow – so often we look down not he aging that is such a beautiful part of life….
    “the way you can see all his years deeply engraved on his handsome face…”
    so good!!!!
    🙂
    ~y.

Leave a Reply

