Adopted


Though Chance is gone only a little more than a week, we knew he would probably not see the New Year and so we had discussed the possibility of adopting another dog before Chance’s death.  ImageThis would be a dog chosen by Son and Grandson, to be Grandson’s dog.  We found an adorable puppy, which is unusual to find at the shelter.  He’s bouncy and full of vim and vigor and more energy than my grandson!  It was love at first sight.  We are excited to bring this new animal into our family, and can hardly wait until we can pick him up (Dec. 29)!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Adopted

  1. Sorry for the loss of Chance, this fella looks gorgeous. I always wonder what I would do when my cat passes, I have quite a few years left yet though, wen she hurt herself and had to rush her to the vet I felt so sick of the thought of something bad happening. I thought she couldn’t be replaced as other friends cats were mean and unsociable, and thought mine pretty special, But being on holiday here in Thailand there are two cats belonging to the villa and they have attached themselves to me and are exactly the same temperament as my cat. It’s helped me not miss mine so much whilst being away but also helped to know I’ll be able to help find another cat a home in the future.

  2. Hey Linda,
    glad to hear you’ll get your new dog tomorrow, congrats! He looks very cute!
    How are you? Hope all is well at yours 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Chris
    P.S.: Just wanted to drop by to let you know I’m still alive 😉

Leave a Reply

