Painful Haiku


Burning crushing pain

soul of accepted suffering

meditation of peace

Unrelenting pain

quiet life of peaceful grace

hope shapes the future

Still hurting this evening, after a pretty painless day.  Had to cancel the doctor; I just couldn’t spend 3 hours of my day driving and sitting waiting for the doc.  I’m going to at least call and ask the doc to increase my pain meds.  She may do it without seeing me first, as I rescheduled my appointment for the 26th.  Crossing my fingers.

8 thoughts on “Painful Haiku

  1. Stay strong my friend!

    Thank you for sharing…

    ” For I know the plans I have for you “, declares the Lord, ” plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”
    Jeremiah 29:11-13 NIV

  2. Wonderful haiku, Linda!! I’m so impressed with the way you majored on the acceptance of suffering, meditation, peace, grace, and hope for the future rather than on the pain. The first haiku is excellent. The second is off-the-charts EXQUISITE!! That you can write at such a high level of artistry in your pain is testimony to your indomitable spirit, and I am soooo proud to call you my friend.

    Warm Affection and Prayers For Your Release From Pain,

    Ron

Leave a Reply

