Aha Moments


I have a fireworks of light bulbs going on in my head.  I’m catching on.  Little by little I’m catching on to what Buddhism is all about.  I have these aha moments where I suddenly see how we’re all together, how everyone and everything is connected and dependent upon one another.  There is so much to learn and I do want to understand more.  I can see where Buddhism is leading me.  I know I’ve really only started now, but I’m getting it.  I’m on my way to be a Buddha!  It’s going to be one helluva teeter-totter of a ride.

 

(at least this is how I feel right now, September 25, 2013, at 4:26 PM.  things may change later today.)

4 thoughts on “Aha Moments

  1. That’s wonderful. I have found so much comfort in Buddism. I attend a Unitarian Universalist church, and though I never dreamed I’d participate in any sort of organized religion, it works well for me for now. I love that it incorporates teachings from numerous religions and sources. It took me awhile with Buddism, too, but it’s lovely when we have those “aha moments.”

    • I am not very familiar with the Unitarian Universalist Church, but I do feel Buddhism is more of a lifestyle than a religion. I generally define religion has having a god one prays to, and Buddhism has no gods. Regardless Buddhism in unison with other religions works equally well. Plus, whatever makes you happy and content can’t be a bad thing, right?

Leave a Reply

