I’m Back


Just got home from 7 days in the hospital psych ward after a serious suicide attempt last Sunday.  It came as quite a surprise to everyone, even me, though it had been on my mind for many weeks.  Sunday I just reached the breaking point, had a huge fight with my son and gave up.  Fortunately, my son realized what I had done and they got me to the ER.

I met some wonderful, troubled people there, and plan to keep in touch with a few of them.  It made me feel sort of lousy, being among all these people with such serious problems compared with mine.

I’ve made some plans to keep me busy and involved in life and made a schedule that I will put up in my bathroom to remind myself every day of the things I want to be doing.  I am Imagestaying away from words like “should” and “never” and “always” and that’s a little tricky.  Just another thing to work on.  I will be blogging a little less, and have to cut down a bit on my reading of other blogs so I don’t lock myself away in my room reading and isolating myself from family.

I missed all of you and hope to catch up a bit on my reading, but it will be a few days.  One of my major plans is to see if I can train my chihuahua to be a pet therapy dog.  I don’t know what’s involved, but I’ll look into it.  I also plan to check out the little theatre they have nearby and see if I can do some performing of some sort.  I think the outlet will be very good for me.

I hope all of you have had a great week, and I look forward to touching base with all my blogger friends in the next few days.  I’ve missed you all very much.

18 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. I am so sorry that you have been through such an ordeal… I knew you hadn’t been active posting but I also knew perhaps you were going through something.. I’m so glad that you’re okay and you maybe will pay more attention to yourself and maybe this will be a wake-up call for your family that you need a little more ‘peace’ … Please keep in touch even if you don’t post…via email… Diane xo

  2. OMG, Linda! I am sooo sorry that things reached the point of critical mass for you. Please be good to YOU…no one else matters until you “come back to yourself.” You are in our prayers. (((Hugs)))

    -R-

    • Thank you for caring. I am feeling much better now. I did make a couple of friends while in hospital and I will be calling them to see how they are. It was all in all a good learning experience.

Leave a Reply

